top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Missing you so much


It has been a harrowing 24 hours, I received a phone call yesterday that no parent or pet owner wants.

Grief is something we all deal with differently but however we deal with it, the pain is very real.

Today we were able to say our last goodbye, to our Sally who was so young yet had a huge place in our hearts and home. I looked at our diffuser and knew I needed to find an oil or blend that would help with grief, never wanting to stop I'd lined up work to keep me busy until the arranged appointment.

That was Monday and I couldn't see the screen to finish typing, it's now Thursday 18th.

Today I nipped in to the chemist for some advice, I've a swollen eye.

On the Tuesday it was a little tender to touch but this is normal for my right eye due to the trapped nerve in my neck so I didn't think much to the left being tender.

Yesterday (Wednesday) it was about the same so didn't hit on my mental radar that there was any issue.

The chemist said it was a possible sty and recommended a solution to be taken 4 times per day for 7 days.

I thought I'll be reaching for my oils before purchasing anything, I mean I've already bought the oils so makes sense, right? I looked online to do a little research, like we do. Dr Google.... I had to laugh because all I could hear in my head was Cartman from South Park "And Scott Baio gave me pink eye."

Man! Dr G can be scary and rather vague, but we've all done it or had a well meaning relative ask Dr G on our behalf, so you know what I mean.

The recommended doTERRA oil was Lavender, diluted 1 drop to 1 teaspoon of carrier oil. Mix well and apply with a cotton swab to the effected area. NOT THE EYEBALL!!!

So here is my eye with the applied oil and we will see the difference in the morning when I come to apply some more.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2018 by ATStudios. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page