top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Scott Baio gave me pink eye


On Thursday I wrote about having a swollen eye in my post "Missing you so much", the chemist feels it could be the start of a Sty. The course of treatment was a solution 4 times per day for 7 days.

Dr. Google scarred me!

I started using Lavender essential oil, here are the result after only a few days.

First I must stress the importance of following the guidelines when using these oils, they are 100% pure and so get results.

The golden rule is not to use in sensitive areas, don't get in ears, eyes or nose.

The blend I used: 1 drop to 1 teaspoon carrier oil

Application: Cotton swab under the eye and over eye lid, wash off with warm soapy water after 10-20 mins

I used a cotton pad as I had no swabs and left the oil on for a few hours, in fact until I felt a warming sensation under my eye lids. A tickle in my nose prompted me to sneeze.

Tears of Lavender filled my eyes, it was a funny experience and by no means translates into text very well. Lets just say I was secreting lavender from every facial orifice and this image was Lizzie being oh so helpful while I made my way to the sink.

It made us both laugh.

And I'll be completely honest I had plans to apply with the regularity as recommended by the chemist but like most things in life, we only think about them when it becomes a challenge, I only remember to put it on when I felt it itch a little.

The first application was kind of go hard or go home, I certainly don't recommend trying it yourself. Lets just say I stuck to 15-30 mins from that point on, but only applied it twice per day.

From top left (Day 2 Morning, Day 2 Afternoon, Day 3 Evening, Day 3 Close-up)

By Wednesday it was completely cleared up, fabulous. No chemical products and very fast results. Must say I'm very impressed.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2018 by ATStudios. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page