top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

A helping hand


It can be isolating when we're going through difficult times, and it feels like we are the only one.

When ever I come across someone who is facing challenges within their life, I have a burning desire to help. I've learnt that not everyone wants help, and also sometimes the best comfort is a listening ear. So I don't whip out my flip chart and start putting a plan together.

If their challenge comes up in conversation a second time, I'll ask if they would be open to help? Recently I completed a PMP course to learn more about alternatives to managing my pain. "After over a decade I'm a pretty open minded guinea pig". This brought me in contact with other people suffering with similar daily challenges, who all thought the same, "I must be the only one".

Now I'm part of many groups that put me in touch with people who are facing obstacles I wanted to share with you all a very powerful and personal piece of inspiration for me:

Watch the video for yourself at the end.

I still have the notebook I used to track in.

As you can see I didn't always hit my goals and it took months to make a difference physically but mentally and emotionally I'd got a fire in my belly again. I had a reason to fight on and I wanted to do it for my children, to be there for them and to show them that no matter what never give up. My eldest daughter is now 17 and she was 11 when I had my accident and wanted to end my life, she has no idea about this yet. When she next hits tough times in her life I'll share this with her, she's in the picture with me on sticks, at hospital, in tears with pain, etc. My message isn't anything special, you could find a million more. All I did was put in a special effort. YOU CAN TOO...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2018 by ATStudios. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page